Planning Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The purpose of the North Ogden City Planning Commission is to:

"Provide for the health, safety, and welfare, and to promote the prosperity, improve the morals, peace and good order, comfort, convenience and aesthetics of the city and its present and future inhabitants and business, to protect the tax base, secure economy and governmental expenditures, foster the states’ agricultural and other industries, protect both urban and non-urban development, to protect property values, and to govern uses, density, open spaces, structures, buildings, energy efficiency, light and air quality, transportation, and public alternative transportation, infrastructure, public facilities, vegetation, trees and landscaping." (Ord. 15-93 1, 1993: Ord dated 5/11/53 1-2, 1953)

The North Ogden City Planning Commission meets the first and third Wednesdays of each month. The meetings start at 6:30 p.m. All citizens and interested individuals and parties are invited to attend. There will be an opportunity for public comment in every regular meeting.

 Planning Commission 

Members of Planning Commission:

Don Waite, Chairman

Term Expires: 01/31/2021

Eric Thomas, Vice-Chairman

Term Expires:01/31/2020

Scott Barker, Commissioner

Term Expires: 01/31/2019

Nicole Nancarrow, Commissioner

Term Expires: 01/31/2021

Brandon Mason, Commissioner

Term Expires: 01/31/2020

Steve Prisbrey, Commissioner

Term Expires: 01/31/2018

Blake D. Cevering, Commissioner

Term Expires: 01/31/2022


Helpful Links:

Planning Department | Building Department | FAQ's